top of page


Mautby Parish Council is served by 7 elected councillors.  Elections are held every four years, with the last being in May 2019.  Occasionally, a vacancy may arise during the term of office, and normally a new councillor will be co-opted to the Council.

We meet at least 6 times a year.  Our role in the community is to provide services and facilities for our residents and visitors. We also have a consultation role in respect of planning. We liaise with other statutory and voluntary bodies. 

We have a Clerk who is also the Responsible Financial Officer for the Council.  Everything the Council does is laid down in law.  It is the clerks role to ensure the Council acts within the law.

Mautby Parish Councillors

Mark Bullent - Chairman - 21 Thrigby Road, Runham.  Tel 01493 290565.  Email

Amanda Bayfield - Vice Chairman.   The Bungalow, Runham.  Tel 01493 369667.  Email

Vivyan Bishop - Councillor.   Barn Lane, Runham

Ruth Easter - Councillor.  Manor House Barn, Runham.  Tel 01493 514514.  Email

Jean Hodgson - Councillor.   Hilton House, Runham.  Tel 01493 369823.  Email

Name TBC - Councillor


Click here to view the Councillors' Register of Interests

bottom of page